Visualization of complex IT processes

To introduce a new SAP system for logistics processes, RETHINK was commissioned by T-Systems to build a model. This should simply visualize the digital process with Lego and at the same time act as an eye-catcher at the SAP Now trade fair.

 

T-Systems became aware of us through the Lego Serious Play offer . An exciting project, albeit a very challenging one, as it goes far beyond the typical application of serious play (visualizing ideas, developing strategy / vision or controlling team processes).

 

We are deeply immersed in the professional Lego model building scene and have obtained the right materials to turn a rough idea into a perfectly functioning 3-D model with mechanical and electrical elements. This could be easily operated by the stand employees at the fair, worked outstandingly as an eye-catcher and point of attraction for the fair stand and presented a complex digital process in an appealing and accessible way with the simplest means.

CUSTOMER / INDUSTRY

T-Systems - IT services

 

FORMAT

several weeks of commissioned work

 

PROJECT GOAL

Visualization of complex digital processes on an analog model, eyecatcher for trade fair presence

 

PROJECT PARTICIPANTS
RETHINK serious play experts

LINKS & PRESS REPORTS

 

  • Video of the working model

RETHINK GmbH
Talstrasse 15

8001 Zürich

& Zentralstrasse 120
8003 Zürich

Rethink GmbH – Design Sprint
Rethink GmbH – Serious Play

Visualisierung komplexer IT-Prozesse

Zur Einführung eines neuen SAP Systems für Logistikprozesse wurde RETHINK von T-Systems beauftragt ein Modell zu bauen. Dieses sollte mit Lego den digitalen Prozess einfach visualisieren und gleichzeitig als Eyecatcher an der SAP Now-Messe fungieren.

 

T-Systems wurde über das Lego Serious Play Angebot auf uns aufmerksam. Ein spannendes Projekt, wenn auch sehr herausfordernd, da es sich weit ausserhalb der typischen Anwendung von Serious Play (Ideen visualisieren, Strategie/Vision entwickeln oder Teamprozesse steuern) bewegt.

 

Wir sind tief in die professionelle Lego-Modellbauszene eingetaucht und haben die passenden Materialien besorgt, um aus einer groben Idee ein einwandfrei funktionierendes 3-D Modell mit mechanischen und elektrischen Elementen herzustellen. Dieses konnte an der Messe einfach von den Standmitarbeitern bedient werden, funktionierte herausragend als Eyecatcher & Anziehungspunkt für den Messestand und hat einen komplexen digitalen Prozess mit einfachsten Mitteln ansprechend und zugänglich dargestellt.

KUNDE/BRANCHE

T-Systems - IT Dienstleistungen

FORMAT

mehrwöchige Auftragsarbeit

PROJEKTZIEL

Visualisierung komplexer digitaler Prozesse an einem analogen Modell, Eyecatcher für Messeauftritt

PROJEKTTEILNEHMER
RETHINK Serious Play Experten

LINKS & PRESSEBERICHTE

  • Video des funktionierenden Modells

RETHINK GmbH
Talstrasse 15

8001 Zürich

& Zentralstrasse 120
8003 Zürich

Rethink GmbH – Design Sprint
Rethink GmbH – Serious Play