From prototype to product

After the prototype operation of the e-bike fleet and software, it was time to reach the next level of professionalization and scaling with Smide. As an additional challenge, several new employees joined the company immediately before the project.

 

Internal work processes were visualized and redesigned together. For this purpose, we analyzed the customer journey from the experience of the previous operation and identified possibilities for improvement before the main topic of the design sprint - scaling the prototype Smide into an economic regular operation - was processed.

 

During the sprint, the group of employees grew together as a team and developed a common understanding of the challenges and structures of the company. The important work processes were visualized and documented. From this, options for action and concrete steps to scale the company could be derived.

CUSTOMER / INDUSTRY

Smide - mobility offers (e-bike sharing)

 

FORMAT

Design sprint according to the Google principle

 

PROJECT GOAL

Analysis and improvement of internal and external Work processes. Transfer prototypes to regular economic operation

 

PROJECT PARTICIPANTS
Entire team of the company (10 people + RETHINK)

LINKS & PRESS REPORTS

 

 

 

 

 

 

  • Experience report on Smide

RETHINK GmbH
Talstrasse 15

8001 Zürich

& Zentralstrasse 120
8003 Zürich

Rethink GmbH – Design Sprint
Rethink GmbH – Serious Play

Vom Prototypen zum Produkt

Nach dem prototypischen Betrieb der E-Bike Flotte und Software, galt es mit Smide die nächste Stufe der Professionalisierung und Skalierung zu erreichen. Als zusätzliche Herausforderung stiessen unmittelbar vor dem Projekt mehrere neue Mitarbeiter zur Firma hinzu.

 

Interne Arbeitsprozesse wurden visualisiert und gemeinsam neu gestaltet. Dazu haben wir aus den Erfahrungen des bisherigen Betriebs die Kundenreise analysiert und Verbesserungsmöglichkeiten aufgezeigt, bevor das Hauptthema des Design Sprints – den Prototypen Smide in einen wirtschaftlichen Regelbetrieb zu skalieren – bearbeitet wurde.

Während des Sprints ist Gruppe von Mitarbeitern als Team zusammen gewachsen und hat ein gemeinsames Verständnis für die Heraus-forderungen und Strukturen der Firma entwickelt. Die wichtigen Arbeitsprozesse wurden visualisiert und dokumentiert. Daraus konnten Handlungsoptionen und konkrete Schritte zur Skalierung der Firma abgeleitet werden.

KUNDE/BRANCHE

Smide - Mobilitätsangebote (E-Bike Sharing)

FORMAT

Design Sprint nach dem Google-Prinzip

PROJEKTZIEL

Analyse und Verbesserung interner & externer
Arbeitsprozesse. Prototypen in wirtschaftlichen Regelbetrieb überführen

PROJEKTTEILNEHMER
Gesamtes Team der Firma (10 Leute + RETHINK)

LINKS & PRESSEBERICHTE

  • Erfahrungsbericht zu Smide

RETHINK GmbH
Talstrasse 15

8001 Zürich

& Zentralstrasse 120
8003 Zürich

Rethink GmbH – Design Sprint
Rethink GmbH – Serious Play