Sketchman Run: From the cross-silo idea to the product in record time

This wonderful project shows that good ideas in companies can be implemented quickly and agilely with the appropriate methods. The idea of ​​turning the award-winning Mobiliar advertisement into an entertaining mobile game à la Super Mario came from two employees from Mobiliar's IT department. You immediately realized a first simple prototype. The idea was taken up to create positive digital touchpoints.

 

Instead of going from application to application, Mobiliar commissioned Rethink to organize a design sprint in October 2018. So the idea generators, as well as all the important people in charge of strategic communication and those responsible for the advertising campaigns came together and developed further prototypes together and tested them with customers.

Rethink took on an exceptional graphic designer as well as the conception and moderation of the sprint, invited experts and contributed input. In addition, Rethink has created detailed documentation as a basis for decision-making for the board.

 

In this way, the most important elements, the interactions and the strategic goals could be worked out together. Since everyone had a shared idea, a lot of passion for the project and tested prototypes, the game developers from sunnyside games could be briefed and after 7 months the tested game was launched in the App Store and Google Play.

 

 

CUSTOMER / INDUSTRY

Strategic communication - the Mobiliar

 

FORMAT

Customized Design Sprint - App Development

 

PROJECT GOAL

Realization of an idea developed in the company with all important internal stakeholders. Development of joint prototypes and tests with customers. Develop a precise briefing for implementation.

 

PROJECT PARTICIPANTS
Idea generator and all decision-makers, UX designers and sprint host Rethink involved in the campaign

LINKS & PRESS REPORTS

 

  • Download Sketchman Run from the App Store

 

  • Download Sketchman Run from Google Play

 

Sketchman Run auf Youtube

RETHINK GmbH
Talstrasse 15

8001 Zürich

& Zentralstrasse 120
8003 Zürich

Rethink GmbH – Design Sprint
Rethink GmbH – Serious Play

Sketchman Run: Von der Idee siloübergreifend zum Produkt in Rekordzeit

Dieses wunderbare Projekt zeigt, dass gute Ideen in Firmen mit den entsprechenden Methoden schnell und agil umgesetzt werden können. Die Idee, aus der preisgekrönten Werbung der Mobiliar ein unterhaltsames Mobile - Game à la Super Mario zu machen, stammt von zwei Mitarbeiter aus der IT der Mobiliar. Sie haben gleich einen ersten einfachen Prototypen realisiert. Die Idee wurde aufgenommen um positive Digitale Touchpoints zu schaffen.

Anstatt von Antrag zu Antrag zu gehen, hat die Mobiliar Rethink beauftragt, im Oktober 2018 einen Design Sprint zu organisieren. So sind  die Ideengeber, sowie alle wichtigen Verantwortlichen aus der strategischen Kommunikation und die Verantwortlichen für die Werbekampagnen zusammengekommen und haben gemeinsam weitere Prototypen entwickelt und mit Kunden getestet.

Rethink hat einen aussergewöhnlichen Grafikdesigner sowie die Konzeption und Moderation des Sprints übernommen, Experten eingeladen und Input beigetragen. Darüber hinaus hat Rethink eine ausführliche Dokumentation als Entscheidungsgrundlage fürs Board erstellt.

 

So konnten die wichtigsten Elemente, die Interaktionen sowie die strategischen Ziele gemeinsam erarbeitet werden. Da nun alle eine geteilte Vorstellung, viel Leidenschaft für das Projekt und getestete Prototypen hatten, konnten die Spieleentwickler von sunnyside games gebrieft werden und nach 7 Monaten ist das getestete Spiel im App Store und bei Google Play gelaunched worden.

KUNDE/BRANCHE

Strategische Kommunikation - die Mobiliar

FORMAT

Customized Design Sprint - App Development

PROJEKTZIEL

Realisieren einer im Unternehmen entstandener Idee mit allen wichtigen internen Stakeholdern. Erarbeiten von gemeinsamen Prototypen und Tests mit Kunden. Genaues Briefing für die Umsetzung erarbeiten. 

PROJEKTTEILNEHMER
Ideengeber sowie alle an der Kampagne beteiligten Entscheider, UX-Designer und Sprint-Host Rethink

LINKS & PRESSEBERICHTE

Sketchman Run auf Youtube

RETHINK GmbH
Talstrasse 15

8001 Zürich

& Zentralstrasse 120
8003 Zürich

Rethink GmbH – Design Sprint
Rethink GmbH – Serious Play